TIPL Steering Committee

Jennifer Alldredge (President)

Jennifer is a member of St. Mark United Methodist Church in Knoxville.  She works for the Alliance to Save Energy.

Reverend Donna Butler

Reverend Butler, minister of evangelism of Clinton Chapel A.M.E. Zion Church in Knoxville, has joined the TIPL Steering Committee.  Rev. Donna also serves on the executive committee of the Knoxville Branch of the NAACP.

Brenda Haymore

Brenda is the chair of the Creation Care Ministry Team of the Holston Conference of the United Methodist Church.  Her home church is St. Mark United Methodist Church in Knoxville, TN.

Pam Hindle

Pam is a member of the Church of the Savior Church (UCC) in Knoxville.

Dr. Olin Ivey

Olin is a retired United Methodist pastor and board member for the National Religious Coalition on Creation Care.  Olin lives in Chattanooga.

Ted Jackson

Ted lives in Shady Valley, TN and attends the St. Johns Episcopal Church in Johnson City.  He retired from a career with the Georgia Environmental Protection Division.

Sandy Kurtz

Sandy is a member of the Unitarian Universalist Church of Chattanooga and the director of the Urban Century Institute.

Rev. Kay Reynolds (Treasurer)

Rev. Reynolds is a supply Episcopal minister whose home church is Church of the Good Shepherd in Fountain City, TN.

Courtney Shea

Courtney is a retired staff attorney to the U.S. Department of the Interior. She is a member of the Episcopal Church of the Good Shepherd in Fountain City.

Rev. Paul Slentz

Reverent Slentz is with the Nashville United Methodist District Creation Care Ministries.  He served 18 years as pastor of the 61st Avenue United Methodist Church in Nashville.

TIPL Executive Director – Louise Gorenflo